Birthday down under!

funfetti!

They say it’s your birthday, dunna dunna dunna…

Another birthday down under and I can proudly say this one went better than planned! Britne and I share a birthday and we decided to party it up like it was 1999! We spent our actual birthday indulging in Japanese food and ice cream! The next day, we had our birthday party and stayed up til 6am dancing like fools. Nothing like dancing like an idiot with your friends to celebrate your birthday!

I’m so blessed to have so many great friends and family back home ☺ 22 was a fabulous year, but I know 23 is going to be even better. I was definitely apprehensive about having my birthday here in Australia and I was definitely having a bout of homesickness, but it was all for nothing! I had an amazing time and am so thankful for the friends and family back home and for all the friends I’ve made here in the past few months.

Birthday girls and Tom with our funfetti cake!

Leave a Reply

